top of page

Wk 15: Friday

Hey there! This week is still the same, been fixing on the final year proj, there are many small details that i've overlook and as i mentioned earlier on last week that i feel lost in the direction I'm heading. I was advised to clear the simpler shots, and it sort of backfired because I didn't do it correctly, etc. The fact that it seems so simple, it was pretty complex too.

Here are the few scenes that i've been working on this week, I really hope i can pace myself back on task! Stressss XD

After getting some consultation, i think i know what i should work on. I do not really like to feel so lost... Want to do my best..

I have also been working on the secret santa drawing! Here's the remaining progresses!

Can't wait to paint finish this! I have also look up on some lighting tutorial that might help the group! I'm sad to say that i think i wouldn't have time to do lighting.. But i still want to contribute my efforts when we start to do the lighting! :) Below here are some of the links!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKDxPTaNE08 - How to do volumetric lighting

http://www.antoniobosi.com/maya-tutorials-mental-ray-3d/maya-tutorial-c/exterior-render-tutorial-maya-mental-ray - Pretty cool step by step tutorial but i do not think that we will have time to do such in-depth lighting!

Update again soon!


Archive
Check them out! 

Akil 

Pamela 

Sharon 

Eugene

Wen Xin 

Winnie 

Zhou Yan 

Cheryl Y. 

Min Ru 

Brenda 

Evelyn 

Jia Qi 

 

© 2015 by Kimberley Chia. Illustrations by Odam Luiran. Proudly created with Wix.com.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page